Skip to content
August 29, 2011 / Wendy Joan

Trying New Things (Part Deux)

Although sailing was a bust, I’m happy to report I’ve been trying new things this summer. I’ve taken up running, held an (unloaded) gun for the first time and took an odd job at a pawn shop that I am oh-so-fond of. Oh, and I got in front of the camera.

Which is a little scary if you’re used to asking the questions. Like, shaking hands, two Appleton Estate-on-the-rocks scary.

Many of you might remember my adventures in video storytelling from earlier this year. A couple of Sundays ago, I had the pleasure of working in front of the camera with my video partner Andrea Lypka, and her very talented colleague Dennis Ramos.

Do you live in the Tampa Bay area? Need your portrait done? Hit them up, they’ll make you look good (contact links above). I hear they even do weddings.

 

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Pam B. / Aug 30 2011 1:14 pm

    Lovely Wendy!!

  2. Heidi / Sep 9 2011 11:30 pm

    You look sooooo beautiful!

  3. Dennis Ramos (@Daimos) / Sep 11 2011 10:24 pm

    Thanks, Wendy!
    I had great time shooting pictures with you. 😉

Leave a Reply

