Skip to content
May 14, 2010 / Wendy Joan

What’s for Dinner?

Aunt Wendy’s kitchen is a magical place.

I’m watching her hounds and kitties this weekend,

and whipped up this dinner after I fed everyone else. Quick and simple, sans shopping, and happily prepared with perfectly sharp knives and bamboo chopping block.

Season salmon with course sea salt and fresh ground pepper. Heat extra virgin olive oil in a skillet, and cook fish 3-6 minutes on each side. Squeeze one half of a fresh lime over fish, and serve over rice (I used a mix of jasmine and wild rice). Garnish with fresh salsa (fresh lime juice; chopped white onion, red pepper, tomatoes; course sea salt; plenty of Simply Organics Citrus A’Peel* and even more chopped cilantro). Voila!

*sesame seed, orange peel, lemon peel, garlic, onion, parsley, coriander and fennel

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Dwight / May 14 2010 9:11 pm

    I’m going to start paying you to cook stuff for me…I used to love to cook but I lost the passion for it…

  2. Tes / May 15 2010 9:44 am

    It look so delicious and yet simple to make. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Bridgit / May 15 2010 5:29 pm

    looks so yummeee!

  4. Pam B / May 17 2010 11:26 am

    Yummy – love this dish- will look for Simply Organics Citrus seasoning – maybe used the gril this weekend. What’s different about your hair? Color?

  5. Wendy Getchell / May 26 2010 6:50 am

    I am just now getting around to reading this! Love that you create wonderful meals when you are in my kitchen! I think I would like you to fix this one for me sometime – looks delish! And how cute is Patty all wrapped up after his bath 🙂

Leave a Reply

