Skip to content
January 28, 2010 / Wendy Joan

All That’s Left of Texas

I’ve been happily back in sunny Sarasota since last Sunday afternoon. This week has been solely dedicated to catching up at work. Little sleep, and even less cooking (tonight Sam cooked, scallops with bow tie pasta in a dill and roquefort cream sauce, which was quite the treat). I’m planning on making my comeback to the kitchen this weekend.

Until then:

I snagged a Dallas Morning Star on my way to the airport on Sunday–it was free and I was too exhausted to commit to The New York Times. I forgot that George W. lives in Dallas, and I’m quite certain that the Dallas Morning Star was the only paper running a story on Bush on their front page that day. Apparently, he’s lyng low, and working on raising funds for his presidential library at Southern Methodist University. I’m not going to talk smack, but I think the little girl above’s expression says it all.

And, the moment you’ve all been waiting for:

That’s all, folks.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. thelocalguide / Jan 28 2010 11:37 pm

    Haven’t heard much about Mr.Bush since he left the White House, he really is keeping a low profile.

  2. Pam B. / Jan 29 2010 8:34 am

    Wooo Hoooo and Yippy Ki O Ki AAAA!!! Boy the mechanical bull riding looks like fun – nice form with the arm up high! Sam’s dish sounds delish – how about posting?

Trackbacks

  1. Trackback
  2. All That's Left of Texas « Playing House: Travel university

Leave a Reply

