Skip to content
January 18, 2010 / Wendy Joan

Pleased To Meet You

The boots are ready.

Tomorrow, I’m on my way to Dallas to work for the rest of the week. I’ll be meeting people that I’ve talked to for months on the phone in the flesh, which got me thinking that you and I should be formally introduced. Hi!

Because I’ll be in a hotel until Sunday night, I won’t be cooking during the days between. BUT, I’m planning to cook a Haitian dinner upon my return, because Haiti is on my mind and because food is love. Any good Haitian recipes out there? Send them my way.

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Wendy Getchell / Jan 18 2010 9:57 pm

    safe travels WJB!

  2. Un Feu / Jan 18 2010 11:37 pm

    Nice pics. Nice to meet you. It’s all really very nice.

  3. Pam Biddlecombe / Jan 19 2010 8:24 am

    Have fun, safe trip!

  4. Dwight Pfeiffer / Jan 19 2010 11:06 am

    Shah Rukh Khan lives in Dallas.

    • Wendy Joan / Jan 19 2010 12:28 pm

      Damn! We should have canned the chutney earlier…

  5. Pam B. / Feb 4 2010 11:53 am

    Why did you delete your picture? Like that one!

    • Wendy Joan / Feb 4 2010 11:55 am

      Huh?

      • Pam B. / Feb 18 2010 2:35 pm

        Oh, at the time only saw the top picture for some reason, I prefer the bottom one (smiling Wendy)

Leave a Reply

